If there is any sensitive information that you wish to keep out of our translation pipeline, you can select that specific content and hide it from us. We will receive the remainder of the text, and once the translation is finished, the output will still include the original hidden text along with the translated content.
During this process, you will see the data displayed in the interface, but you can rest assure that it is only visible in the front end. Once you select the text not to be translated, the Interface will replace it with a generic placeholder when sending it to Unbabel.
To use the feature, you can select the excerpt of text, and hover over it. This will display a lock icon. Clicking it will highlight the text and surround it with triple brackets, thus flagging it as text not to be translated. If you prefer, you can just surround the text with triple brackets directly, obtaining the same effect.
If you have made a mistake when selecting the text, you need only click the unlocked icon to free up that excerpt, or manually delete the triple brackets, as shown in the image above.